Pollux' mentorship #2 feat. @segunreus // helping new talents on the STEEM blockchain

in #steem-mentors6 years ago

About 3 weeks ago I started a new small project. Using my reach to help newcomers find a slightly bigger aucience.
Here you can find the initial post about it.

education-1580143_1920.jpg

In the first post, I featured @jacksonoskele and the post payed out about 20$.
I am sending 10$ to jacksonoskele, trusting he will find good use for it and I will use the rest to boost this post.

This week I choose @segunreus .

This man from Nigeria goes also by the name "PUNKY", which means "professional uncle, no kids yet". This name alone shows you some of his humorous side. Clearly this man has some SWAG!

image2 (58).jpeg
image stolen from his blog, without his knowledge... I hope he will approve ;-)

Segunreus posts about how to get along and how to get better in dealing with life. Advice, which he first served quite generic, but now is delivering in a personal and entertaining way. This guy is someone to follow as I see a lot of potential in his growth. Apart from being a real family guy (in the good way) he is a professional in marketing, branding and content strategist. So probably he is guy to go to if you ever need help in these matters.

As I understand him, he wants to teach people how to be happy. And he knows what he is talking about!

Read (and pls VOTE) some of his latest posts:

https://steemit.com/life/@segunreus/if-life-hands-you-pepper-please-make-a-good-stew-out-of-it
https://steemit.com/mspsteem/@segunreus/losing-doesn-t-make-you-a-failure

Hoping to meet him soon in person! (seems he will come to Germany in only a few months...)

THX for READING

Pollux.One.gif

Sort:  

OH MY OH MY OH MY! @pollux.one words can't really express how I'm feeling right about now... First of all in tears of joy I'd love to say THANK YOU for all your mentorship, advice, and so many other good things I really can't remember.

Remember I labelled you my STEEM DAD cos seriously, ever since I joined this platform you have been the only that criticise me, initially I almost got offended but I noticed that since the first day you criticised me, like you always tell me i have to be creative and unique. Cos this is a platform that people just want to have fun not like me posting what people already know or what people read about everyday. You challenged me to bring something different and unique, my own style to this platform and you said I will see the difference, and truly yes I punky has seen the big and huge difference. It took me almost seven(7) days to write a post after you criticise me about my previous post that was early this year. You took your time to talk to me, you also told me to prevail here on this platform I need to be unique and find my niche.....

At first It was a bit hard, but you never gave up on me cos you believed in me, with time I tried to understand what you were talking about and ever since i realised that my mentality has changed and it has to be success all the way. You have brought positive vibe in to my life as a person not just on steem blockchain.. A man like you is so rare to find on this platform who pay so much attentions to newbies...

All hail @pollux.one... PUNKY will be forever be grateful for your mentorship & positive vibe... I hope I will follow your steps and legacy on steem blockchain in line to mentor newbies...

Once again Thank you very much & yes I hope to see you soon when I visit Germany. And also much thanks goes to people who reads and upvote this great and lovely post.

@segunreus cares! Aka PUNKY (Professional uncle no kids yet)

It is well deserved, my friend! I think I really wasn't easy on you at times. ..

Hhahaha yea Thanks.. if you were easy I'm sure I'd have rather give up or would not be where i am today! so your you not been easy has actually propel my steem career forward and gave me a fast growth. Once again Thank you @pollux.one

Professional uncle with no kids😂😂😂 thats so funny pollux. I totally agree with you on this uncle, from the few time we spoke he's really a good guy and also cares about the growth of the next person. He deserves this and even more. I support him! Professional uncle 😂😂😂😂👑

Hahaha thanks @oghie my bro.. We in this together and we will grow together. Thanks for your nice comment... we die here !!!!

Hahaha, you welcome bro

Der Onkel leistet gute Arbeit. Die Posts die du verlinkt hast, finde ich schon einmal gut. Mal sehen, was er noch zu bieten hat!

Oh, danke, dass du meinen Beitrag gelesen hast. Gut, wenn du darauf wartest, was ich als nächstes zu bieten habe, wette ich dich, du wartest nicht vergeblich ... Ich habe viel zu bieten, bitte lehn dich zurück und beobachte ... Danke Sie!

You sure are doing a great work and thanks for the support of yours it really means a lot :)

While he sure seems like a cool and dope guy ;) liked his style ;)

Thanks bro... I really appreciate you for reading this post!

thats such a great challenge @pollux.one

That is amazing!!............

That's great you are helping everyone and making steemit great again :D

Yes @blazing... he’s such an amazing guy...

Awesome challenge sir.

Hello Pullox! Wir haben gehörtt, dass Du in Würzburg bist ....Wir @manncp sind gerade für eine Nacht hier. Wäre super Dich zu treffen wenn möglich. 76360F3E-8979-4DDF-A78F-E4CCEE30F09B.jpeg
Wunderschöne Stadt!

Heyho, gerade erst gesehen... wie lang seid ihr wo?
Wohne etwas ausserhalb ;-)

Wir könnten am Weg nach Berlin auf einen Kaffee vorbei fahren zwischen 11-1/2 1 ....wäre lustig! 🌞@pollux.one sind noch da und wachen gerade auf

Ich habe tatsächlich genau bis 12:15 Zeit und bin zu Hause.
Wenn Ihr mich auf discord oder steemit.chat antriggert, dann kriegt ihr meine Adresse und ich koche nen frischen Kaffee für euch ;-)
pollux#3889 auf discord. Auf steemit.chat hab ich Dich gerade angefunkt.

Super!!!! Ich melde mich per steemit.chat Freuen uns total

This post has received a 13.94 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64