Home, is where the heart is.

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)


Few days ago when I came back home from work. This song was played in my head and it makes me miss home again. Then I went on and record a video of myself singing this song. This song means a lot to me in various ways. This lyrics of this song is very sensitive to me and it expresses a lot of my inner feelings. Be it about my family, my friends, or my own life journey. One of a part of the song that says "I'm going to a place where love and feeling good don't ever cost a thing" gets me teary everytime when I'm listening to it alone. Cause while I first left home and lived outside by my own, I tend to have a mentality to strive hard in order to get love and to feel good. Just when I heard these words I immediately broke down into tears because it was so liberating and it releases me from the unseen chain that binds me. This song itself has accompanied me through countless lonely times. Coming from a very small town and living alone at places that you're not familiar with, you often feel lonely most of the time, and it adds up the effect when you don't have much close friends that you can really really talk to. This song speaks a lot about me, and to me. I hope you love this song and I hope it speaks to you just like how personal it is to me. :)

P.S: I'm recently compiling a list of songs and I'll make an A to Z series of the songs I'm about to cover. Thank you for watching my post. Stay tuned and I'll see you guys on my next post! If you like this post, do upvote, resteem, follow, and comment on the section below and lemme know what you think/feel. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Can't wait for you to come home! Everybody misses you, especially the little girl 😉

Soon and very soon @alimamasstory. 💕💕

Home is really where the heart is. love...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62