Steem-Music Gathering Night

in #steem-music6 years ago (edited)

Yes, 1st Steem-Music gathering night. :)

I had the privilege to attend Steem-Music 1st gathering night at Liberal Latte. It was a meaningful and memorable night as we get to meet one another (music lovers) and enjoy a few awesome performances by some steem-musicians :)

Thanks to Steem-music founder: @calebleejl and @perennial for starting this community and make tonight a great time for everyone.

The night started of with a simple speech by @perennial. Follow by the first performance, @edward-ong on guitar. It was amazing and real good. He even showed a special style/method of playing the guitar with the song : river flows in you. Fantastic performance.

photo_2018-02-11_01-31-22.jpg

Next, it was Caleb and @silviagoh 's turn to perform. They are one of the most inspiring couple that I look up to. Their love for music never fail to encourage me in loving music more. It was Caleb who has guided and helped us to grow better in this community too. They performed three songs in a row and my personal favourite is the song - "Desperato".

photo_2018-02-11_01-36-48 (2).jpg

Moving on, we have a twin sister in the house. They are known to be @joanneandjulia. I'm always admire people who are twins as they can do something together in pair, what more in singing right ? They are known as "Malaysia Jayesslee". I'm a huge fan of Jayesslee. Now that I have discovered this twins of Malaysia, guess I have just included them into my favourite singer/duo list. :D

IMG_0035 2.JPG

Lastly, we have @kymio to perform. He sings and play keys at the same time. It was real good and I enjoyed the songs. I really gotta give him my loudest applause because I really do respect and salute people who can sing and play at the same time as I find it difficult to do so.

IMG_0038 2.JPG

Everything ended at 10:30pm, a short and sweet night of gathering. I'm glad that I'm able to meet and know them all tonight, also not forgetting @notimetospace. She's a very sweet and friendly girl who I first met there.

Thanks to #Steem-Music. Looking forward to more nights like this!!!

IMG_0483.JPG

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png

Sort:  

Wish i had some musical talent! Haha, looks really exciting!

You can too !!! Guitar!!!!! :)) why not Vincent ? :))

ya. wai not?

Congratulations @xianglingslsl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks fun! Definitely look out for one here in Penang! :)

yessss :D go ahead !!

Hi Sandra! Was lovely meeting you too yesterday night! Thank you so much for the kind words!

:) hope to see you soon !! do more coversss !!!

Nice meeting you yesterday :DD I played River Flows In You btw :DD AHAHAA

Heeeyyyy...so sorry !!! I know the exact rhythm in my mind, but I dunno why i just say the name wrong :( Sorry sorry !!! my bad. RIVER FLOWS IN YOU...getting this right. HAHA

can still edit one ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67