Day 1 Round 2 'pocalypse Poem 'Steempocalypse Moon'

Steempocalypse Moon

I search in the flowers all burnt on the floor
I come up with a knife, but, nothing more
I step out the window and into the street
Wary of who or what I may meet

16815756958.png

On down the lane to get out of this place
I feel like the last one in the human race
I keep pushing on and duck through an ally
There's so many dead I haven't a tally

I then spot a light not far up ahead
I need to be curious but I'm full of dread
I edge even closer, careful and quiet
I mind where I'm stepping, I don't want a riot

A large truck sits open with lights all aglare
I look around closely to see who is there
I spy on the seat something I can't believe
Some guns and a rifle I'll want to retrieve

15967880745.png

I get close to the truck before I break cover
Then run like I have seen my long lost lover
What happens next? We will see soon
There's so many paths 'neath the Steempocalypse moon!

2810615079.png

Thanks to @hopehuggs, @novaatebatman, and @superbuckles for this contest. It helps bring more reality to the game. And it's fun!

Photo attributes on photos

Sort:  

Great job Matthew 👌🏽

Congratulations @matthewtiii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66732.73
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66