You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing @powerbot - a simple delegation service (Trial Run #1)

in #steem-project7 years ago

Hi @jesta;

I have 4 things to say; actually 5;)
1- Thank you for your project; it's really good to have alternatives to minnowbooster, although I really like minnowbooster.
2- You wrote

If user @jesta from the first example wanted another 1000 SP delegation - @jesta could then send an additional 20 STEEM (21.52 SBD) to @powerbot account with no memo.
This would increase the amount delegated from 500 SP to 2500 SP...

Shouldn't it be "... from 500 SP to 1500 SP"? Or did I get something totally wrong?
3- If I would lease 500 SP for 2 weeks I would have to pay 10 STEEM. I could renew the leasing after 2 weeks and pay another 10 STEEM. That would mean leasing 500 SP for 4 weeks would be 20 STEEM. Am I right?
4- Will there be a possibility to pay with SBD instead of STEEM?
5- It's a totally different topic, but I hope you can help me. I am using Vessel for transfering STEEM and SBD. Thank you, it's really a great tool.
Is it possible to get back STEEM I have sent by mistake to an account?
E.g. I sent STEEM to @minnowboster (https://steemit.com/@minnowboster) with one o instead of @minnowbooster with 2 o's?
I mean, there should be an option to reverse your actions within a given time frame.

Sort:  
  1. You're welcome and thanks for the feedback!
  2. Yep you're right, I math'd wrong there hah, I'll get that added. I changed that section so many times as I adjusted what I wanted to run this test run's price, I missed that part!
  3. Yes, though that feature isn't ready yet, and no renewals will be possible during this run (since I'll be turning the bot off). I actually plan on having a way you can extend delegations so you don't have to wait for it to expire. I'll have instructions on the website once this feature is available.
  4. It accepts both STEEM and SBD currently, so yes!
  5. Unfortunately no, there's no way to retrieve funds sent to the wrong account. It's the blessing and a curse of the blockchain, in that it acts like cash, and once spent, you can't get it back unless the receiver of those funds sends it back for you. Once it leaves your wallet it's no longer under your control and only controlled by the person who owns that account.

Thanks for your answer!
I am looking forward to see the bot once it's ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85