steemticker-osx (A simple STEEM price ticker for OSX toolbar) - version 1.3a (change log, MAJOR CHANGES)

in #steem-project7 years ago (edited)

I have made some more major changes to steemticker-osx today. Now that my school term is out these daily updates are very easy to do due to my abundance of time. However, I am running out of ideas and features to implement and really want some of you to submit pull requests or suggest ideas for new useful features to me!

https://github.com/ZachC16/steemticker-osx

Anyways, here is what's new in today's update:

Currency pairs!

First of all, I realized it was very annoying to not have the ability to view the portfolio value in BTC, so I added that. Along with that, I added GBP/STEEM and EUR/STEEM and I plan to add CNY/STEEM in the near future.

Here is the new look of the menus:

Main Menu:

Price Sub-menu:

Portfolio Sub-menu:

That's all for now! Please leave some suggestions for new features in the comments or even make a pull request!

I hope that this project is useful to you. I am completely open to pull requests if anyone wants to contribute.

If you find this useful or helpful to you, please apply an upvote so all of the steemit community can see and use this project! I don't have a huge following on steemit, so I need your help with spreading this project to all who can be helped by it.

This project was created using python3 and it is licensed under the MIT License.

Sort:  

Finished an update for steem-alerts! Check it out and update: https://steemit.com/steem-project/@zcgolf16/steem-alerts-simple-steem-price-text-alerts-version-11-change-log-major-changes.

Thank you for supporting me and my projects!

Oops... Here is the link to the Github repository: https://github.com/ZachC16/steemticker-osx.

I added it to the post, as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61410.76
ETH 2867.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61