You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Research] Polio: It's Still Here

in #steem-stem6 years ago

Hmmm... quite a heavy subject to write about. And very diplomatically and factually put so that you can't be accused of being for or against. But I'm curious, which are you? You may have read my posts about my autistic stepsons. Then you know where I stand

Sort:  

I haven't yet read about your autistic kiddos, but I can imagine where you would stand!

I began researching the question of what I personally thought of vaccines three years ago. My conclusion is that I am not allowed to have the information I really want: the true effectiveness versus risk of vaccination. Therefore I think it's safer to apply the knowledge of immune systems to helping to fight the actual diseases than to try a shortcut I'm not allowed to weigh properly.

One thing I'm growing more certain of: the essential mechanics of how the vaccines work has some dangerous unknowns. Because of the way bodies have to be "tricked" into responding to them, I'm more concerned about the adjuvants than anything else. I have immediate family members who have developed serious issues that are known to be the effects of certain vaccines and since I can't test my kids for the potential for genetic weakness, I see vaccines for my family as playing Russian roulette with three bullets in the gun while the diseases themselves have only one. Rock, meet hard place...

Very well put @lturner Did you know that you can do a vax detox? You'll have to find a reputable homeopath. It won't totally reverse but it does assist for long term damage. Sadly it's too late for our boys. The vaccines are far worse than they were when we were kids, or when our parents were. I argue with some believers who vaccinate that it is totally against Scripture. The base of many is the stem cells of aborted babies. It is indeed a wicked world we live in. Here's two of the posts.
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@buckaroo/gratitude-day-five-seeing-good-in-the-bad-and-the-ugly
https://steemit.com/health/@buckaroo/living-with-autism

I'm so sorry about the condition with the triplets. All three of them...these stories make me sick. So much heartache that could've been avoided if only there was truthfulness instead of assumption...

Yes, I have read about vax detox, though thankfully it's not a necessary thing to try in our home since it's not an issue for our kids and Ben and I were both vaccinated back when we only got a few.

I've had the same discussion with close family members. For me, the vaccine research began with the stem cells and branched out from there. I ended up knowing we couldn't do alternatives to some vaccines because there were none without the human diploid cells and that was an insurmountable moral objection to us. So then I was on a trail of learning more about vaccination and our choices regarding it and I've ended up going on a long research road since, mostly learning about the diseases themselves and the pros and cons of the different methods of dealing with them. Hence my research into polio, which was the vaccine I bumped into every time I suggested that maybe they aren't as effective as we were originally told. Even people I know who are iffy on vaccines were positive on polio, so I began reading what I could on polio and what it did and where it came from and why it's considered eradicated but the vaccine is still recommended.

I've also learned a lot about tetanus, which was one of my big caveats - "If we get a deep cut/puncture, we really should get a tetanus shot." I've been surprised and relieved by my research because many of the things I assumed to be true about tetanus weren't and I now know what to do if we get a deep cut I'm concerned about.

Thank you for your beautiful and heartfelt response @lturner. Yes it is heartbreaking. It's interesting what motivated people down this path. I wish more would do their research before tragedy forces their eyes open.

I agree: if we could look these things up before bad things happen, it would help.

Tragedy did strike while I was beginning this: my cousin got an MMR booster for high school and immediately developed a known side effect to the vaccine - her body will no longer produce red blood cells without medical help. This happens more frequently in young children and often resolves itself, but after several years it's become apparent that her case is permanent. She'll be on medication for the rest of her life. That's what sent my aunt down this path much faster and stronger than I was going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88