[Steemit Tricks] Hide Memo From Wallet Transactions

in #steem-trick7 years ago (edited)

[Steemit Tricks] Hide Memo From Wallet Transactions

Hi, I'm Quoc again. Today, I'm going to talk to you why and how to "HIDE MEMO FROM WALLET TRANSACTIONS"....

I. WHY YOU NEED TO HIDE MEMO ???

Short Image From My Wallet

Here Is What Another User See It

*** WTF....I've lost all my phone number and my password by not using private memo....

I. SO, WHEN YOU NEED TO HIDE MEMO ???

  • Share private information like address, phone, email
  • Buy, Sell information like account, giftcard,....
  • blah, blah....

II. HOW I CAN HIDE IT FROM OTHER USERS ???

  • Click "Wallet" and send money as usual

  • Fill out all information you need to send

Please pay attention to the words "This Memo Is Public" means EVERYONE CAN SEE YOUR MEMO

  • Hide your memo by adding hashtag

Add hashtag (#) before your memo and now you can see the text "This Memo Is Private" means NO ONE EXCEPT ME AND THE RECIPIENT CAN SEE IT

Short Image From My Wallet

Here Is What Another User See It

*** Now, No one can see it except me and the recipient...

III. BUT, DON'T USE IT WHEN USE UPVOTE BOT

Hey, Now Upvote Bot like "randowhale", "booster",.... don't support this feature. So, DO NOT USE PRIVATE MEMO WHEN USE THEM.

If you have any questions, please feel free to comment and I'll rep you as soon as possible....

-------------------------------- End --------------------------------

- Resteem to share it with others.

- Follow me to get lastest tutorial @vominhquoc.

- Upvote if you think it's useful.   

POPULAR POSTS

[Steemit Tricks] Legit Way To Get Steem Power For Free - Bet You Don't Know

[Steemit Tricks] Earn 10-100 STEEM Easy With Currie [Proof Added]

[Steemit Tricks] Follow Legit Users And Get Upvote From Them

Sort:  

good stuff

Oh my god...This is the first time a whale reply me :D

Thanks for the tip, I didn't even know this existed :)

@stackin
I use it everyday :D, hope it helps you SIR
Here is another tutorial can help you save money for promote your post : https://steemit.com/tutorial/@vominhquoc/steemit-tricks-legit-method-to-spread-your-post-to-6675-steemit-users-with-0-1sbd-don-t-waste-money-to-promote

PS: followed you, hope you'll follow me as we'll be friends

hope it helps you :D

Nice post

Thank you Sir
Hope it helps you solve problems

Edit: Could be wrong, might work.

I'm pretty sure this doesn't work. Since it is not accurate, I cannot upvote it. Sorry. Right now it is impossible to send private messages on the chain. (Unless you encrypt it yourself.)

@neoxian
Hey, I just test it 3 hours ago and I'm pretty sure that it's work as expected
You can see images as a proof

Did you do it step by step Sir ???
You don't need to upvote me but I need some images from you that prove it's not work
PS: I put many efforts in my post so that I need to know if I'm wrong

Ok maybe it does work. I'll check it out later. Gave you an upvote in the meantime.

Your words are very valuable to me @neoxian
I'll wait for your response

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

Nice ☝️

Thank you

Go to my tag #steem-trick to see more useful posts
PS: followed you, hope you'll follow me as we'll be friends

Good idea. Tell about creative people like you @vominhquoc

Hope it helps you SIR

Go to my tag #steem-trick to see more useful posts
PS: followed you, hope you'll follow me as we'll be friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61