Alright, let's do this

in #steem-ua6 years ago

image.png

So, I've been reading about @steem-ua and trying to find out whether this is actually a good thing by myself rather than being led by a (surprisingly large) community of people who are apparently promoting it. I've also engaged in some discussions in comments and Discord to get my questions answered. While there's still a bunch of open questions, yesterday I decided to do it:


I bought ~400 Steem and delegated 250 SP to @steem-ua

Let's see what comes out of it, but there's a few reasons for why I made this decision right in this moment:

  • I need to try @steem-ua in order to know how it actually works (for me)
  • I hope that the fact that I can get up to 7 upvotes will motivate me to be more active on Steem
  • Steem is damn cheap right now

This all is despite the fact that my Steem UA score is precisely 0 :-\

What would I want to achieve by that?

  • It's not so much about ROI; I don't need to gain more than from delegating to a random votebot
  • I hope for more real-human interaction on my posts
  • I'd like to see good content generally getting better payouts than now, without @steem-ua

I'll be keeping track of my stats and might report them here every now and then. Let's get this rolling :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @grintsch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @grintsch!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.000 which ranks you at #127754 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 27 places in the last three days (old rank 127781).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #265.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99