Back to Future

in #steem5 years ago

It's more than a year since Steem started its long fall in price among the rest of the market but it's less than a year since I joined Steemit and luckily, if I can put it this way, I am still here. I have had my short pauses, peaks and frustration but I've been active on this platform more than I've ever been on Facebook or any other type of social media...thing.

However, I haven't cashed out any penny from my account and for the price offered by the market I don't even wanna think about that. Not many are still active on Steem during this time and probably not many are in it for the money as I am/was. I am/was like that because when I heard for the first time about Steemit the only thing that I knew about it was that I could blog and earn cryptocurrencies as rewards for my blogs that I could then sell for cash on exchanges.

Times have changed though and the more I blogged and earned Steem the more prices depreciated and lesser users seem to be active nowadays, in comparison with December-January, last year. They have had probably stronger incentives at the price of $7 a Steem and those have melted over months but in my case and others like me the difference is that we haven't forgot that value of Steem and the slope that took us here and probably even lower was nothing but a fun roller coaster.

germ-2871773_1280.jpg
image source

Now if you think that I am exaggerating and that I am too optimistic about Steem, its value, the importance of being active even during these times and the fact that sooner or later the token will get back to $7 or more take a look at my recent question on this topic on musing and see how many people felt like answering and how many of them are confident about the future of Steem and making the most out of the bearish times that have already eaten the skinny bloggersof last year.

I know that when I look at my Steem wallet and see the total value of it at around $200 it seems that I have wasted tens or maybe hundreds of hours for nothing but it is not true at all as it is not true that I am just a taker looking for his profits and milking the rewards pool as much as possible. I might have been a profit oriented blogger at the beginning of my Steem activity but on the way I earned much more than money/cryptocurrencies. I earned important pieces of knowledge, virtual friends from all over the world, a space of mine where I can share my thoughts and memories that would probably be accessible for anyone many years from now and a way of spending my time and not wasting my time.

I haven't forgot that $7 Steem though even when it was just 20 cents and every Steem I earned, for me was not a 30 cents Steem but a future 7$ one, or more. As some philosophers say "in every seed there's a future tree" so in every current Steem there's a future $7 token at the right time. Just that the right time is not now. It will come though and I am not the only one believing it. That time might be just...at the end of this cycle, so hold on and Steem on. You won't regret it!

Thanks for your attention and have a great weekend
Adrian

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01