Using Steem Dollars to get CASH from an Ordinary ATM? Yes you CAN have cash in your hands thanks to Blocktrades & Bitpay! I love buying Legal Cannabis with Steem Backed Dollars!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Woo hoo Thanks to @blocktrades and Bitpay I can withdraw my Steem Backed Dollars as US Dollars CASH in my Hands using ANY regular old ATM no special BTC atm needed!

So I took out some Cash and bought some Cartridges from the Legal Cannabis Dispensary Harbor Collective San Diego!

Here is a nice remix from @trailofwhales of me outside Harbor Collective San Diego

Oh and I also bought some Brownie Brittle cookies and Hagen Dazs Strawberry Icecream and here I got 4 cartridges, 2 OG Kush and 2 Lemon OG

I believe the Cannabis and Cryptocurrency markets are going to converge in the outside non darknet world. A little realized fact is that Cannabis is the #1 drug being bought and sold on the Darknet Markets which have always been using crypto so in reality crypto has been used to illegally purchase cannabis for many years! Now we can use cryptocurrency in Lega Cannabis Industry like steem with no history of use on darknets, and that is a big deal for people! Steem is clean and hasn't been tainted by the darknet markets!

I am very happy with my cannabis cartridges and hope to get weedmaps to have steemconnect integration, Below is my composition in MSpaint explaining what we could have with weedmaps nd steemconnect. We could have SO many cool features if we just used steem to fund pro cannabis political campaigns and we could even help fund the legalkization of cannabis in more states where it still is not legal yet! Here in California we are blessed with sanity and we do not arrest poeople for a plant anymore. I feel bad for anyone living in areas where Cannabis is still illegal, because the tax money the legal cannbabis raises funds so much good so many schools are funded with the money for example, imagine what cannabis tax money can bring for poor areas of the world!

So yes I believe steemconnect can have weedmaps integration and this will allow us to really allow for cannabis dispensaries to accept Stem/SBD as their BACKBONE financial tool of CHOICE to send money BETWEEN suppliers, employees, customers, I mean Steem/SBD could become the monetary tool of CHOICE for dispensaries! Imagine if they had a special front end app that allowed people to make posts ABOUT their cannabis products from the dispensaries so they could earn Steem Dollars on their posts to buy MORE cannabis with AND promote the dispensary products on social media!

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

So. Freaking. Envious. Right now. lol

I haven't had any dabs in nearly 2 years since leaving the USA :(

Cool post, thanks for sharing. I love cannabis and I couldn't think of too many better ways to spend your STEEM lol

Am glad you are using your steem dollar earnings to buy what you love, learning from you how you withdraw your steem earning into fiat currency is really inspiring and cool

wow 60 💰 Dollars withdraw form atm 🏧

Looks great and its seeing too much sweetness my friend 🐶

Very interesting I agree

You should maybe consider contacting dispensaries and work something out, make even more cash on the side.

Steem will always neat and won't ever be tainted
Maybe they would heed your words if you talk to the cannabis distributors and make them come and you would become a Hero

nice one, how do I register

https://bitpay.com/card may be for USA and western nations only, butfor outside the USA there is the Monaco card etc

if you are in Ghana you can just use @yensesa by @blackman https://yensesa.com

Am in Nigeria

Good stuff, keep it up. Can't wait till steem is more mainstream to use it as payment directly. Transactions are so fast on here that I could seriously see it being used at coffee shops. Hell if i started one, steem would be the only crypto I accept for now.

Whats up @ackza Question: How did you get the steemit.com email address and business card?

congratulation @ackza for getting cash. i think it is for not fro.

Using Steem Dollars to get CASH fro Ordinary ATM?

oops from :D

Thank for you sir,,

Wow, If steem can become a monetary tool for dispensaries, it would really be nice. Kudos to blocktrades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66