You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to Bidbot Operators

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have to say that I am a user of bid bots as I am new, but your statement regarding who is "mostly" using bot bots is completely inaccurate.

Bid-bots are mainly used by minnows

That is simply not true from empirical experience. As OP stated, the trending pages are just "bid bot whores" (my words not his) to be frank.

The beauty of the blockchain is we can see and trace every transaction, I encourage you to take a look and verify. I do not want to "name and shame here" but I see the same posters day after day with +$600, all having a reputation value over 50. These are clearly not minnows by definition.

I am not trying to stir​ the pot but misinformation must be corrected.

Sort:  

If you could do the maths, you would see that the bidbots are mainly used by minnows, it's just that the most visibility is to the whales who use them occasionally to score a big trending post. You would never notice the likes of me, and thousands like me who use them with small amounts daily but over time add up. MY rep is 56, but thats from the increase in rep from spending money on bidbots, NOT because I am a great content provider, which Im not lol !
Look at posts from any of the 60+reps, in their list of upvotes you wont see bidbot votes, you will see auto voted upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43