You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Ask What You Can Do For Steem, Ask What Steem Can Do For You

in #steem5 years ago

The reason you’ve ever been able to take anything out is because others have put something in. I’m taking about actual money.

I think you need a better understanding of the way Steem works on a technical level. I read your article on Medium about how this place is mostly a scam. I’m shocked you’re back here at all.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hmm...

My take on it is that money is merely a representation of value, actual money is just paper and ones and zeros. Steem's value is far beyond money - sort of like gold, like how gold's value is really beyond any monetary value, since it comes from its immutable characteristics of never tarnishing, easily being assayed without damaging it, etc...

I've been here since 2016 and read the white paper, read the SMT white paper, and spent probably 1000+ hours contributing to make steem what it is today, so I think I have some pretty good understanding of the way Steem works on a technical level.

I'll never apologize for my articles unless I say something profoundly stupid and don't notice it until later. That "Why I Quit Steem" article was a perfectly honest representation of my feelings at the time and I stand by it, even if my views continue to evolve.

Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate the critique.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70