Supporting The Smiley FacessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

The Masses Are Coming?


Anybody else noticed the massive effort by Appics to onboard people unto Steem? I've been following this closely and I am enjoying the positive energy coming from there. It's quite the contrast from what's going on elsewhere on the blockchain. As such I am going to be spending more time on Appics and lending my support this October. Some of these people being onboarded have a very large following on other social media like Instagram.

Having them here should hopefully help put a softer face on this blockchain and contribute to mass adoption of Steem. If not mass adoption, at least awareness should increase. Sadly this may impact the creators I've been auto-voting for the past month or so, but worry not, the support will return. I just want to help kick-start something good this month.


proxy.duckduckgo.png

IMG_2756.jpg


Photo of my friend Christy taken during one of our sessions
proxy.duckduckgo.png



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I agree. A lot of people dont though. There are many waving the banner, and shouting the mantra of #newsteem, that see this app as simply a lazy post, and an abuse of autovote capture.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

As curators we have nothing against people using appics on their accounts, the difference is when those posts are overrewarded through vote-trading or buying bid bots. :)

Oh. That's good to hear. Thanks for clearing that up, and so promptly too 😁
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97