Tracking the correction is eerily hypnotic

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

starburst-2746552_1280.png

I don't know if I'm just a glutton for punishment, but I've spent a few hours watching the market as it's done some extra heavy correction over the last 24 hours. I'm watching money in the spreadsheet evaporate while also digging into some cash I had to buy in. Since I'm not playing with stake I cashed out at the highs this still feels like a gamble rather than a free roll.

Trading View

I've been watching trading view. I'm willing the chart with my mind to go back within the triangle so it really does look more like a bullish wick then it would a delay to a crash. It keeps ticking up and down. The ups I don't mind, but the downs are frustrating. I can make money again in more traditional ways if I have to. I just don't want to be wrong and either disappoint my spouse or face ridicule from friends and family.

I keep coming back to the simple thought that the people involved in this are revolutionaries. You're gonna have to pry my keys from my cold dead hands before I give up crypto. I imagine that many others are like that too. We live this. We love this. We see how it's changing the world. Maybe from big finance won't back that up, but I'm pretty sure there will be people, and if there's lots of people then money will follow.

I can't tell you that I'm not nervous. But I can tell you I feel like we'll make it through this. Steem's still at $3 even after btc got knocked down pretty hard. That's a strong plus. Back in November I'd still be hoping for $3. Just had to take the high road to get there.

Sort:  

Exactly what you said in the last couple of paragraphs, now isn't a bad time to pick up some crypto even if it does go lower, because we both know it could be worth a hell of a lot more further down the road. Don't worry about trying to time the bottom perfectly.

The crazy part to me is that if you had told me six months ago that Steem would be at $3, I would have been through the roof. It's crazy how much of an impact the volatility can have.

I believe so much in the whole crypto-sphere that this "correction" is just an exciting sale (I wish I had fiat for the occasion).

Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 11.13.39 AM.png

Here is a post that discusses the correlation between price/active addresses ... current data apparently shows the price is about to go back up.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoeagle/confirmed-bitcoin-is-going-back-up-this-strong-correlation-never-fails

Yeah, the market is crazy! But for some reason I'm not worried at all. I think no matter how low everything will go, the prices will bounce back. There's just way too many people that care about cryptos and will never give them up. if people are interested, they will put money into this.
I think worrying about it is not a good thing, because worrying never changes anything, but it affects your mind in a negative way.

Steem didn’t drop as much as most other cryptos. In my opinion this shows Steem has support and value no matter what happens to btc, eth, etc. If this crash taught me anything it taught me to invest more in Steem!

yeah, Steem seems to be the real deal these days. New highs incoming!

I really believe it’s going to hit $10 this before mid March

facts! 👌

We live this. We love this. We see how it's changing the world.

I am taking these words to bed @aggroed
..you just made my night with this post.

Market Manipulation 101 Jim Cramer admits the Markets are Phony & Manipulated by robots... Wait, what? https://d.tube/v/josearteaga/ee99dns0 snap (2).jpg

You would do a lot better writing proper comments rather than spam

No need to worry guys. As long as we make profit from btc its fine :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85