You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2 Years on Steem - Learning While Earning

in #steem5 years ago

Congratulations, @raj808. I agree with you 100% about attracting people who want the opportunity to meet and learn. Earning for me has always been secondary, or even less than that. I do love upvotes and feedback, though. That's the positive reinforcement that keeps me coming back.
I don't see any other forum on the Internet where the same kind of dynamic engagement and creative activity occur. There are literally no barriers to creativity on Steemit. And, if you've been here a while, you are likely to find at least a modest audience.
You were one of the enouraging voices that kept me engaged when I joined. You remain that today.
Here's to a rich future, and to a dramatic rise the price of Steem :))

Sort:  

Yeah, you're right. I get wound up by the politics of steem sometimes... but I forget... That this is the only place that has paid me for my poetry on the internet to date.

That's got to be worth celebrating 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83