I'm speaking on Steemit in Bali, Indonesia!

in #steem6 years ago

Hi again, my lovely community! Firstly, I appreciate you all for following my blog and I'm so glad that you find value in what I'm creating. I'm out here spreading the word about blockchain-based social media and (of course) using Steemit.com as my primary example. I'm trying to bring value of all types to this platform and thank you for supporting me. A few shoutouts to @vimukthi, @addys, @abhicrypto and @travellingwomen for your recent comments :)

Ok, so I'm in Bali and will give a presentation at the Hubud Co-working space in front of ~50 (or more) attendees on Thursday! The topic of this one is "Earning Crypto as a Content Creator".

As a digital nomad (for >6 years now) I've met a LOT of content creators who are struggling to monetize their content. Could Steem help?

Here's a link to the presentation and the short write up to entice people to join. I believe it will be recorded and I'll post it here as soon as possible!

image.png

https://www.facebook.com/events/152491965545574/

Event Description:
Many digital nomads are content creators who are looking for ways to monetize their content. Most, like myself, create a blog or podcast to build authority and attract an audience, but then must find other ways to monetize auxiliary products like courses rather than their content directly. To make matters worse, most advertisers require ridiculously high thresholds for # of views/visitors per month and nearly all the value that we produce goes into the hands of the platform creators (ie Facebook, Twitter, Instagram).

What if there was a social media platform that removed the big corporations between you and your audience? What if an upvote and comment actually resulted in a rewards cryptocurrency payout which supported your community all without a requirement to buy anything or come out of pocket? Forget the "what if's" because Steemit.com offers exactly this. Join me, Ashe Oro, to learn how blockchain-based social media will change the game forever and how you can be on the cutting edge of next-generation social media and two-way community value exchange.

What you'll learn:
-What is blockchain-based social media
-How to get paid for content that you already create
-Alternative ways to return value to your audience

About the speaker:
Ashe Oro is a crypto-economist, libertarian and founder/host of the Liberty Entrepreneurs Podcast, where he interviews the Founders and CEOs of the blockchain industry. He's currently building an analytics platform for the Steam blockchain and is an advisor for several projects in the crypto space.

Driven by his experience in Computer Engineering and Offshore Banking, Ashe was drawn to cryptocurrencies as a means for individual freedom and has been active in the Cryptocurrency community since 2013.

Here are a few pics of the co-working space, called Hubud "Bali's First Co-working Space".

https://hubud.org/

image.png

image.png

image.png

In Liberty,
Ashe

The place is called

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68