You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview a Steem Stakeholder Series - Interview with @riverhead (1,000,000+ STEEM Stakeholder)

in #steem6 years ago

Very nice interview indeed! @riverhead holds over one million SP while I have just 500! You have given me an inferiority complex my friend. I want to be a whale but I don't know how will it be possible as I don't have so much money to buy Steem and simply posting will never help me to get near to that amount. Ha ha ha. . .😎😎😎 don't worry! I am not going to be a whale. I am just a minnow.
@riverhead said....

Too large a percentage of users just churn out meaningless fluff for cash and then beg for votes. That just doesn’t happen on other social media, at least not to the same extent.

I was very active on Facebook and other social media platforms. From my experience there, I can say that users of those platforms also beg for likes (upvotes), though, there is not reward system exists for content creators. I think its human tendency to expect likes on social media platforms. Steemit is also a social media platform. So, this behavior intensifies here as users can be benefited a lot from likes (upvotes) here. This feature is missing in other conventional social media platforms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62