You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on the Steem Proposal System (SPS)

in #steem5 years ago

Does the “interest inflation” mentioned even show up in block explorers? Or you just have to watch your SP and do the math and not post or vote for a while to see that inflation interest? I have seen people talk about this but I have never seen a noticeable difference in my SP when I don’t vote or post.

Sort:  

That "interest" is pretty negligible for most users. I would imagine that 99% of Steem users wouldn't notice this SP increase from day to day or even from week to week, and even with practically no activity.

I notice mine, but only because I occasionally watch it. Even with almost 50K SP, it isn't much "interest" for me. I'd rather cut the overall inflation rate, which is likely a much bigger deal in most people's minds.

Idk why any currency allocation would not show up in the block explorers... That in my opinion is somewhat ignorant and even dangerous (yeah it’s not a lot but) every single 0.001 of anything should be visible on-chain, not just “popping up” and we have to keep our eyes peeled and do math to see it... I agree, let’s get rid of it since it’s so small nobody even sees it.

I remember that once I saw the real-time counter but I can't remember who did it or where you can find it.
I think that on 80k I got around 4 steem a day.

That sounds accurate. In the mid-40s, I noticed several months ago that I was getting around 2 STEEM per day.

Nice to see you around. The sharp voice of steem.
Unfortunately, your opinions and suggestions are always unheard or overlooked although you're right most of the time.

When your steem is all delegated out (for the most part) does the interest go into those delegations? I always notice that, for example, when I delegate 100 SP somewhere, in a week it is like 100.123 SP delegated, etc

The interest will go into those delegations at the same percentage of your non-delegated stake. So, if you have 4000 SP and you delegate 1000 SP to a friend, you'll get 80% of the interest applied to your non-delegated stake and 20% applied to what you have delegated.

You still own all of it, regardless. It doesn't go to the delegatee's account.

Ok cool, thanks so much, it all makes so much more sense now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74