Reason # 18: Why Steem is the Best

in #steem6 years ago

Every single day I aim to bring you another reason why Steem is the best. I like to add a bit of positivity to the blockchain, especially during major red days where everything seems to be plummeting in value... but I see the REAL value in steem... so I am not worried in the slightest. So... let's get into it!

download.png

Reason # 18

It is usable!

I will mow your lawn for steem, or build you a deck for steem, if you are in Edmonton, I will work for Steem. But... it is bigger than me willing to work for Steem. I read an article today that linked me to a website showing all of the places that accept steem currently.

https://steemeconomy.com/

The list is not massive (yet), but it is a glimpse into the future of steem. Not only is it fast and secure, it is also usable. You can take some steem, turn it into steempower, blog, curate, delegate, enter a steemmonsters tournament, earn steem, and then go and spend it anywhere on that website.

I have my eyes on a vacation to Guatemala now because there is a small community that accepts Steem! I can buy Steem in this dip, and (hopefully) that steem will be worth 10 times what I paid for it next winter. BOOM. I am spending a month in Guatemala spending my discounted steem on a great vacation.

Check that website and see what you can do with some of the steem that you earn. For the time being... I am powering it all up.

There you have it... another reason why Steem is the best!

Sort:  

Thanks for the link and info.

All good! Thanks for reading what I write. Again!!!

Prices at a discount now too so take advantage of getting some more!

I am not passing this one up, that is for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87