Reason # 21: Why Steem is the Best

in #steem6 years ago

I had this title written at a decent time... but, then I fell asleep. Sorry I am late for this 'reason'. I did not forget you guys and your daily requirement for a bit of positivity on the blockchain during these bearish times. I still feel that steem is a great place to be, so I am going to keep on giving you a daily reason why Steem is the best (even if I fall asleep before publishing this one, I will be back on track for tomorrows reason). So, without any further blabbing, let's get into it!

download.png

Reason # 21:

You have votes!

I know sometimes it feels like a bit of a sham when you are given the opportunity to vote. Say they give you a choice between an evil power suit wearing female who spent more time trying to hide things than tell you what she wanted to do for you, or a megalomaniac who promised nothing but scandal, self interest and entertaining newspapers... and said that was what you got for the next four years. No. It is not that kind of sham. You have many votes.

You also get to vote and un-vote at any time. If you vote for someone because you like what they promised... and then they break their promise, you can take your vote back. Wouldn't that be nice elsewhere? What I am getting at is that we have 30 votes on steem. We get to select who is in charge of producing the blocks for this blockchain and in turn, the direction that this blockchain goes.

Roger Ver doesn't get to appoint himself in charge of this blockchain. He needs to be voted in. There still can be scandal and all sorts of shady stuff. (It wouldn't be politics, it seems, without that). But, we have votes. We can use them at any time.

Another beauty about voting on steem, is that if you are uninformed and like ti that way, you can set someone as your proxy. If you feel that I would be a better informed voter and that I care about the steem blockchain enough to take on your votes. You can give them to me. (I am not campaigning to be your proxy here, I am just giving you an example of why it is a cool feature).

If you are new here and did not know anything about voting... click on the three lines at the top right corner (if you are on steemit) and select 'vote for witnesses'. You have 30 votes. If you look around at posts, you will see many people telling you why they should have your vote. Read them and use some votes when you like what you read. Afterall... it is YOU who gets to decide who will be producing the blocks for this blockchain.

There you have it! Another reason why Steem is the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97