Testing... Testing... Is this thing even on? Contest time!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Hey guys,

I got busy and couldn't really get on here long enough to do much more than buy a few steemmonster packs and upvote all of my favourite people. Today is the day where that changes!

So, as a couple of you know, I have been conducting tests to see how Steemit works. We found out a bunch of cool stuff about vote bots, the hot page, resteem services, blogging au natural etc. I will not repeat the results this time around because they are all in my blog under a very similar title. Go and see what kind of tests and results are to be found! It is both fun and informative ;)

So, I have been running out of ideas on what to test... let's cut to the chase. Last time I changed the #1 tag to bitcoin to see if that brought in anybody new. Not really. I had 6 human views and a payout meter of 1.13 (which equated to 0.480 SBD and 0.250 Steem).

So, this was a very similar result as my organic natural un-promoted post. Changing the tagline did nothing much to improve (or harm) my readership.

I believe that this concludes my series on tests, but let's go out with a bang shall we? I will not follow up on this post with the results... (Otherwise I would not be concluding this series)... but you know how to see how many human viewers I had and also how much this post made. Just check it after 7 days.

To celebrate the conclusion of my third most popular series ever on steemit. We will have a contest. A CONTEST!!!!

Rules:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. comment in a human way on this post
  3. If you resteem this post you double your chances to win
  4. The winner will be randomly selected and paid out after the 7 day period.

One of you who commented and upvoted this post will receive ALL of the SBD rewarded on this post! WOW! You read it right. I am giving away (likely) $1. It could be you! Remember, the more you upvote and share, the more you stand to win!!! Lol, how am I doing selling this sham of a contest?

So... the final test is to see how contests and free money giveaways do compared to regular posts. Come back and see how this post does in a week!

Thank you... and good luck in this AMAZING contest!

Sort:  

Be interesting to see how this post does.

So far it is just you and a poetential 0.1 SBD up for grabs. We shall see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97