Steem at 40 ? My Thoughts

in #steem5 years ago

steem at 40a.jpg

I like steem on the right side of 40

It is said that age is just a number but what are numbers?
Are they mere numerals or is there something more to them?

Numbers represent birthdays ,they also represent age. So when I see steem crossing 40 cents I can safely say it also represents value.

As we grow old we get conscious of our age but as the steem crypto currency and the underlying cryptocurrency gets old it matures or at least I can hope it does and increases in value.

steem at 40.jpg

Today it is 40 cents plus maybe some day it would be 40 dollars who knows?
I frankly do not know if such a thing would happen any time soon.

For me what is important is the fact it is a blockchain that lets me log content an share it using a front end interface like steemit or busy.

For me this channel or communication counts and also the opportunity to connect and communicate with readers is a big plus.

Though a big draw back is that more often than not my posts go down very fast and it feels I am throwing a stone in sea water.

The only way to gain some visibility is by way of buying some up votes which unfortunately is not always possible.

So unless you are a big whale or some one with deep pockets and resources to buy up votes you have to rely on luck to get discovered.

Sort:  

moreso than the fact that it is hard to get discovered is the fact that the UI isn't very good. Think about the massive amount of people that spend the entire day on FB for exactly zero money. I know Steemit isn't trying to BE FB, but some level of more social contact would be a decent place to start. I don't know the answers and I am ok with it the way it is. It is very difficult to get any FB converts when the system is the way that it is now though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94