Steaming steamables with Steem & Bitcoin

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Had to convince the girlfriend that my time was well spent the last year making music to post to Steem. She thought it was a waste of time, but she's literally cooking with Steem tonight. Showed her how to do an end to end Bitcoin cashout and she picked up a steamer and something to steam from Steem earnings. She just steamed some pre-made Mandarin bread rolls, but she will be on Steemit soon posting some of her family's Mongolian recipes.

Getting her tuned into Steem and crypto currency might have been a mistake... Think it might have been better when she thought it was fake currency... Of course she stepped up the Steem / Bitcoin conversion with other ideas in mind and decided she needed a bigger steemer. No way she was going to let me get away with her just steaming in the kitchen :-D

Inga's first exposure to Bitcoin:

ingacooking.jpg

minimandarinrolls.jpg

Then she decided she needed a bigger Steem machine to get her own steem and BTC with my steem :-(. She's hooked and can't believe it. Love ya baby, but get to making your own Steem now.

steemmachine.jpg

Thanks Steem and Steemians! Now I can make more music without getting hounded about it being a waste of time. Would make and post music for free anyway even if Steem didn't exist, but I would have needed a more creative excuse to why music making was worthwhile.

Sort:  

thanks your post! have a nice day

I loved that, my partner also did not understand that I was investing my time and despite having little more than two months on the platform today I made my first mini market with my earnings, few but they are worth a lot (at least in Venezuela.) Now I decided Open your steem account and invest time to see if we achieve better profits.
It looks delicious that food, greetings

Would make and post music for free anyway even if Steem didn't exist, but I would have needed a more creative excuse to why music making was worthwhile.

This, right there, is the most amazing thing about Steemit. I have seen nothing but extremely passionate and talented people on here so far and the fact that they can get rewarded for their work, is what makes it great. You still have to work hard to build your following on here, but at least you know it's worth it. Happy to have found it through you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62596.14
ETH 3021.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65