You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whales, please consider declining all comment rewards by default (in settings). 5 reasons to do that!

in #steem6 years ago

You can tell people to stop at red ligths. But you can not forbid them from taking a shortcut. What I mean is that you can ask people but unless its enforced, its people choice and its their right to take advantage of their investment.

Sort:  

it works like that: You right now upvoted yourself:

Selection_052.png

and now I'm wandering, whether you wanted to be more visible, or you are just selfish and greedy. Assuming first option, the question is whether $0.49 is really enough for you, to let other people question your intentions.

I would vote your smart comment but since you declined payout I will lose my curation potential... this is another incentive we should consider.

I voted to make a point. As long as this is a legal possibility, the good people will be used by the bad people. A good platform should enforce fairness. Because apparently fairness is not a built in human feature...

Define "fairness" should I be paid the same to write a book as Earnest Hemingway?

I doubt it. Do I already have the "fair" chance to get good and get paid like Hemingway?

Sure.

Fairness is a fantasy of those who can't but will never be acknowledged by people not seeking a shortcut.

I wonder what would Hemingway think about Steemit

Good question. Probably the same thing contemporary great producers thinks... F that place...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89