You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curators? Hello? Where the Hell Are You?

in #steem5 years ago

I feel your pain. Unfortunately Steem seems to have moved on for where its founding fathers left it. Content is not king, not even a court jester. The Blockchain has unfortunately become a mining rig in a race for the bottom. There I said it!
Sometimes I wish I could lower my standards and ethics and go buy some votes but the most I've convinced myself to do is give myself a sneaky self-vote on my posts every now and again.
I really thought that if I was the change I wanted to see in Steem then things would start moving in that direction but, No. Content is nowhere within the castle walls.
Maybe things will change or maybe a new castle needs to be built.
Vent over. I Still love Steem.

Sort:  

Yeah I agree, we just gotta be the change, do our own thing and hope for the best! Steem has​ gotten sad!

I still like it too. I simply feel like there's far too much lost potential and would like to see that change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69