You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do people get such huge Follower numbers

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

It's more challenging these days to accumulate followers since resource credits kind of nipped activity from smaller accounts. I tend to be very reciprocal in follow backs and believe in the value of building mutual support.

There are a ton of narcissistic people on Steem that probably obsess about their follower:following ratio as they concern themselves with the perception it conveys.

They suppose if they follow only a fraction of the number of people that follow them that their are more cool or something whereas I would say someone that presumes something like this is someone with a large ego.

Don't be fooled by outward perceptions. Get to know the truth about people. I don't mind having a large following. If I really want a feed for a specific interest, I can just create an alt account and follow those specific accounts. The cool thing is anybody can view the blockchain through another users feed.

So, if my following someone helps someone get started on Steem, I don't mind doing it. I will say if the account looks spammy ish, I won't follow back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88