You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20 Update: Operations Stable

in #steem6 years ago

Well, the thing is that we have verifiable proof of brain behind the bot approval mechanism. I promise you our volunteer mods are not automatons. They are human beings with gray mass making the decision to review and approve the mention comments.

What you say though is important for what we are looking to implement soon, that is the auto-approvals for whitelisted abuse fighters. We will ensure that via that mechanism that no comments are generated something I did not think about before your comment.

Way to go, @stephanus! We probably would have overlooked that otherwise.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If you take the human out of it, I'd probably comment on your comments way less. Because a bot will have set parameters. IE. Do not copy/paste. Do not reuse photos. Do not etc.

Which would actually encourage certain behaviour. And you would actually make a difference then.

Right now though, nobody knows what's up. Can I post 200 memes consecutively and not get flagged by you? Or can I use vimm to post the same content every 2 hours to generate traffic to my stream? There are NO RULES. Everyone is posting, hoping some collective wont start a flag war with them. Your initiative creates a stressful environment. And nobody wants to work for a bunch of pricks.

Also, if I was a mod, I'd flag this entire discussion because it has nothing to do with the main thread.

"TRUST US, LET US PLAY GOD THEN YOU DONT HAVE TO"

DONT WORRY, STEEM IS SAFU

There's no such thing as proof of brain, and its certainly not verifiable. Anything you present as evidence of fairness is completely dependent on trusting you, and we don't trust you or your group to decide for anyone whats right and wrong, and presenting proof that you're deciding correctly is not proof that you will or have.

Our community is based on a foundation of trustlessness and censorship resistance, and you tell us 'trust us, we promise you we'll tell you whats right and wrong and we'll even censor those we think is wrong'

You do spam, your 'proof of brain' is not verifiable, you attack bloggers on their own blogs with spam and then you flag them accusing them of spamming, then you upvote your own comments.

I admire your stoic need to misunderstand everything, and I admire that you manage to hold together a community and maintain their belief in whatever you say.

However your claims to morality is not remotely founded, and your service is a cancer.

What I really want to know though, is, what can I do so that we never need to see each other on the blockchain again? Because I am gonna do 90% of the type of stuff you listed. Is there a specific format I can use to bypass your human bots?

What I really want to know though, is, what can I do so that we never need to see each other on the blockchain again?

Do what the other snowflakes do and mute me. Not going to hurt my feelings.

Because I am gonna do 90% of the type of stuff you listed. Is there a specific format I can use to bypass your human bots?

Yeah, the specific format is called not being a dipshit but rather adding value to the chain. Instead of driving the car until the wheels falls off, it is about maintaining it which is what all abusers seem intent on NOT doing.

Steem is a microcosm of a bigger problem of people that don't understand the flow of causality and consequence. Instead they get pissy when people with foresight attempts to drop wisdom on their dense fucking heads. I'm done with you. You have proven to be incorrigible and not worth any more of my valuable time.

This is why we can't have nice things. Good luck with your spamming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55