You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Good Guys? [Giving Upvotes]

in #steem5 years ago

That's a tough one to answer but I think one of the stupidest things I have ever done in my life was stepping on a nail. Here's the story. My family was living in an old house and my parents decided to tear is down and build a new one. I was probably about 8 or so. Well one day during the construction we all went by the house to see how it was coming along and my parents had to go over some plans or something. We were there for a while. Anyway my brother and I were playing catch and the ball ended up in a huge pile of scrap wood and metal and other materials.

He being the older brother yelled at me to go get it and I being the younger just thought OK. Even though we had been told to stay away from the construction areas. So without really thinking I went walking around in the pile of scrap materials. Less than 10 seconds in guess what happened. I stepped on a piece of wood that had a nail sticking out of it facing up. The nail way probably about 6 inches long or so.

So when I stepped on it it went through my shoe and through my foot. Ended up going to the hospital to get stitches and whatnot. Luckily I didn't damage any nerves or anything else just hurt like hell. Moral is don't go wondering through a construction site scrap pile especially when your parent tell you to stay away from the construction areas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58