You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some quick thoughts on steem/steemit and why I have a lot of faith in this platform. (And a plug for the IFC)

in #steem6 years ago

Very well said! I'm trying to save my voting power but vibed with that so much I had to give it a full powered upvote. I agree in regards to your sentiments and the new quests against people who are reward pool raping I think is helping. Other people are thinking of solutions as well, but.. It's going to be hard in my opinion to ever be a clone of those other sites when there's no censorship here. People can be whatever they wanna be. If that ever did happen I think it would be more a reflection of the human psyche than of steemit itself, at this point steemit is functioning much like a tool does, either benevolent or not so benevolent depending upon the user and how the user decides to use it.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply. Time will tell!it is exciting to see steemit growing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49