You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3+ Year Circle Jerk Anniversary 🥳

in #steem5 years ago

There have been a lot of whistling past the graveyard posts lately telling me why I should power up because all the great Steemit new whiz bang things are going to be rocket fuel to the moon. Sorry, I don't see it any more. Worst investment I have made in a long time was wasting a 1/3 of a bitcoin on Steem that would be worth twice as much instead of losing 50%. Pah! Steem! Spit!

Sort:  

I feel your pain. I understand why people have likely talked so positively about STEEM. It has great examples of games and alternative ways to post to the blockchain. It honestly is pretty amazing but unfortunately from an investment perspective it has been very questionable.

In my time on STEEM we have dropped from #3 on CoinMarketCap to #81. That is pretty extreme slippage to say the least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61