You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Youtubers who are failing at Steemin - Do they know why?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Until Steemit gets hit with the deluge of general internet population, most established people are going to struggle to get or keep any traction. This is currently a platform full of people who are trying to BUILD SOMETHING.

If you are not also trying to build it or at least understand that is the attitude here...you're going to struggle. This isn't a place where you can just slap some hashtags up and wait for people to find you. You have to go out and find them. You have to interact, make friends, find like minded people with like minded interests.

This is a creator friendly platform, different that just a platform where you can put up content...meaning a little personality goes a long way. Say you put up some great video...good for you...but who the fuck are you? How did you do it? what are you trying to accomplish? Just slapping stuff up here is like having a DVD with no directors commentary or deleted scenes.

Steemit (currently) isn't just another social media site to post to, it's a different kind of site, with a different type of denizen.

Me, myself, personally...this is just what I've been looking for. The people here are enthusiastic, ambitious, understand that content has value...AND you have to earn it. Fine by me!

Sort:  

share your idea and i think steemit helpeed me (still does it) a lot to understand how to interact and give some more of me than my product, i think that's the north, be more you than the things that you do. you feel? ahahaha

I think you are kicking some butt... I see the way you interact with people, you figured this one out quick.

Thanks, I think getting out of the gate okay. It's less of me figuring things out and more of "oh...this is a place that's actually close to a level playing field...game on."

^^ Why this guy is one of my favorite new posters.

aw shucks (blushes)

Don't you have more pressing matters....like running out for some more toilet paper.

I don't need toilet paper, my metabolism is so highly evolved that every single molecule I intake is converted into energy.

I don't know why this site sometimes mixes up the replies, the reply was meant for the guy above you....sorry about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01