You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is Lacking Utility: An Urgent Call For Evolution

in #steem6 years ago

I'm very concerned with the utter lack of updates from the Steem team and @ned. Other projects create yearly projections and weekly updates (at least monthly updates) which keeps everyone excited and on the same page. Frankly speaking, if I didn't already have an investment in Steem, I probably wouldn't invest currently.

Sort:  

I agree! I still believe Steem is one of the stronger projects (simply from user base). But, I have yet to invest more than my initial buy-in simply because I don't see the utility being strong enough thrive as a currency.

I'm recommend people join Steemit and blog, but I can't recommend putting any value into it unless it is sorted out.

I would address it myself if my stake was large enough. Which brings up a great point about how lacking the distribution model is for long term success.

Steem was an incredible trial run, but it needs to drastically evolve if it is to become anything more than a test.

I

Steem was an incredible trial run, but it needs to drastically evolve if it is to become anything more than a test.

Agreed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66