Handmade Paua Shell Jewellery

in #steem6 years ago

Heyo Steemers!

I've just recently moved to the beautiful city of Queenstown in New Zealand and for the first few glorious weeks of being unemployed I decided to finally make my fantasy of creating jewellery a reality.

IMG_20180617_162118809_HDR.jpg

I've been experimenting with the grinding down and shaping of Paua Shell (aka abalone) to make unique little pendants and earrings. I have't chopped any fingers off yet so I consider it a success!

IMG_0955.jpg

I've also been playing around with wire wrapping, its a super fun and simple technique that makes the colours in the shell look awesome.

IMG_0990.jpg

Since I am unemployed and extraordinarily broke I decided I may as well make an Etsy shop and see how things go.

https://www.etsy.com/nz/shop/HarmonyInJewelry?ref=seller-platform-mcnav!

If theres any fellow jewellery makers out there on Steemit with advice on making/selling jewellery hit me up for a chat!

https://www.etsy.com/nz/shop/HarmonyInJewelry?ref=seller-platform-mcnav!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63