You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of shared incentives - Presenting the Steem Business Alliance at the Global Block Builders conference

in #steem5 years ago

Fantastic presentation. “One block at a time” indeed. Your fascination about the possibilities of STEEM make me excited for you and the SBA.
You are very wise and that comes across. Anyone can be smart, but you are wise my friend!

Did you manage to make some contacts who are interested in developing their business on the the STEEM blockchain, after your presentation?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for the positive feedback! I wish I had the opportunity do to a talk on the same topic somewhere with professional recording also of the sound and some different high-res angles. Could be a nice setting to provide to all the dApps on Steem so that they can make a professional recording to be shared also outside of Steem!

Yes I made some good contacts :) some of the non-Steem companies may have to wait though as we're still in the process of building the SBA to become capable of performing professional consulting. But we'll get there!

You’re welcome!
The coverage was ok really, the information came across. But I know what you mean.
You know I’m always interested to be a part of documenting the fantastic presentations that come out of STEEM (like the first London Crypto Currency Show ones I shot/edited when I first me you!)
So if there’s another great opportunity to get lots of STEEM business in one place to talk about their development, opportunities and the space in general like you did, for the benefit of the community, then I can put some video to work :)

Excellent you made useful contacts. Exciting times ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's my intention that the SBA will organise its own event, something like a "Steem Business Summit", where the whole event is built around the maximum value output for the Steem-based business participating (alongside raising awareness of the business and investment opportunities in Steem for outside participants).

Then, making sure everyone comes away with a high-quality presentation, a product pitch etc will be a top priority. We're still some way off being capable of delivering that, but I think its a nice goal :).

Awesome to know you would be up for that!

That’s a super admirable goal! Loving the direction you’re taking things :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66