You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Would Your Life Change If Steem Really Went Global? Let's Discuss.

in #steem5 years ago

These are good questions.
I never think too much about global adoption. I just can’t see that happening at all yet - I think we’re a way off. But I suppose the core tech repackaged and used behind the scenes by a big brand or something is more likely. I see that as a possibility for it to be huge fairly soon.

I agree with the penny stock mentality. This place is genuinely a great community and it’s exciting to be a part of the time it’s being built and explored. The humanitarian and personal aspect is very powerful.

There is still a part of all this that is about the investment.
It’s a small lottery gamble, Luke you say, and if the price were to rocket it could be life changing money if I traded some for ‘profit’. But I’m not sure how I would act on it if the price went to $1 in the next month.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I don't think of global adoption much yet either, but was in the mood last night. I think that Bitcoin has to lead the way first, and once people realize crypto might be a valid part of society, they'll look at how other chains and applications can integrate them into it via stuff like e-commerce, social media, gaming, etc.. I don't know what I'm talking about though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04