Why is there no official steemit app?

in #steem6 years ago

Can someone please tell me why steemit has no android/iOS/windows app?
Some people may talk about secret keys being vulnerable when used on an app but there has to be a logical way to go around that because Blockchain has one and i don't hear any complaints from there and quite frankly the current method of acessing steemit is killing my drive when it comes to posting.
I joined steemit because i see it as an upgrade on facebook but this upgrade is not keeping up with the hype..

Sort:  

My brother the thing tire me o...an app would have made it quite easier. There are some apps on PlayStore but they are far from official.

Asian please download the Discord app from PlayStore so we can communicate with other steemit users. I belong to a group there called Acrobot. We share ideas and learn more about how steemit works. This is the server invite link...
https://discord.gg/TZSwMJ8

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79