You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Compounding Your Way To Big Results: Warren Buffet Would Be In Awe If He Understood!!!

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for this wonderful post! You did it again - you motivated me even more, while I thought, that I can´t be more motivated than I already am. ;) We also have to consider, that STEEM is the perfect way for crypto newbies to get in touch with this matter. You get instantly viewable results and learn the most on the power of the blockchain, what this technology is all about and how it changes lifes. That alone makes it exceptional!
That being said, I wonder why people who are already investing into crypto, have not found out, that Steem is so beyond every other crypto over the past years? I mean, it´s obvious, isn´t it?
Since I am relatively new to STEEM and haven´t researched its history in detail, why was this price drop from $3 to 10cent last year? Why did this happen or what caused it? (I just try to figure out, if this could happen again in the future) Thanks!

Sort:  

Growing pains I think. @dan left which, of course, sent things into a frenzy. Posting was dwindling...I think there was some infighting...

This was all before I was here. @stellabelle wrote about it one time in a comment section...she said the outlook as late as last April was horrible. Growth rates were slow and just the negativity was flowing.

When I started writing about STEEM back in October, it was still the same...people were negative on the price and the fact that it went from like $2 to $.85.

I took advantage to buy some at those levels...most just complained.

Thanks for clarifying. It makes sense and I think people start to realize, that Steem can stand on its own feet, even if "dad" left to live with his new love EOS. ;) Interesting, that we joined after this drawback and are now experiencing this child growing up in a totally new way - even stronger than ever before. I guess it´s always a question in which phase of the development you join and how much you believe in the project to succeed in the future. Now it´s our time to shine and helping it grow. Exciting times for sure!

Yes I think we missed the "growing pains" to a degree. We are now on a different path.

Today the complaints are about the downvoting system as opposed to whether STEEM will make it or not. We know there is a viable blockchain along with a reward system that is shown to work.

We need some progress with apps which I believe will happen over time. Add that to the fact more content is being created on here daily. Once communities, SMTs, and auto sign ups hit, this place will be unstoppable in my opinion.

My $100 STEEM by year end might be too low if all that happens and takes off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50