You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning to vote buyer/sellers! - Introducing GrumpyCompliance, mandatory in 14 days. (No more post-promotion allowed past 3.5 days)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I mean...I'm not opposed to this...

At some point we need to realize that these vote-selling services are really only directing the limited daily rewards to mostly shitposts. The people offering the votes for sale are being paid regardless of the quality of content being upvoted, so they really don't have any reason to care how the pool is allocated. And the ones selling the votes powered by delegation have even less reason to care.

I say, do what you want with your downvotes. If these services and users can't overcome the effects of counter-votes, then I guess they don't have much support after all and the stake-weighted market will have spoken.

This is just a social media site anyway (and not even a good one). Sometimes we tend to take things a little too seriously when it comes to upvotes and downvotes...because money.

Sort:  

too bad this post is coming from someone who isnt the greatest example. A better push and implementation would be nice

He does not have the moral right to post such.

it's witnesses imho like him and other not so fuzzy types who have the cajones to give a damn about the overall well being of the platform, just my two little pesos

Screenshot-2017-12-9-(1)-Steemit-Chat.jpg

hi.... Iam beginner in steemet follow me @rijal10 i want to share many things here and please follow me! please participate

remove this spam and earn your followers.

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow

no usmanjutt, that's not how it works....

I myself is not of this idea as a whole of these vote selling, but I don't know what this @grumpycat has to do with this thing posts not older than 3.5 days? Why don't you guys make a rule of not upvoting low posts? It is really irritating to see guys posting a single pic or a quote and pay for upvotes. Why would someone even try to produce something good if they know that they can pay for an upvote.
Me myself try to produce something good, but alas coz of no upvotes, I have to pay for upvotes to get that exposure. But I guess no body even cares for you when you are not of the value to them. But yeah still I believe in working hard and will continue to do it.

It is really irritating to see guys posting a single pic or a quote and pay for upvotes
You mean like this?: https://steemit.com/life/@aftabkhan10/black-and-white-challenge-or-share-your-guesses

I can't see the problem with paying for upvotes, it's not much different than paying for ads. You become more visible, but if people don't like your content you won't earn money on it anyway. Unless, you have a lot of steem power and powerful friends or fans (which is a bigger problem).

Lol, you gotta be an idiot to not understand what I meant by what I said.

Sorry, it would have been easier to understand if you wrote in English...

Well I guess people in Norway speak English, right?

I went to that post, it's a black and white photo challenge and he had some interesting speculations. It's not deep but I don't think he was just filling space for money. I don't understand judging it, if you don't like it why don't you just move along? I'm seriously asking why it matters to you if there is any possibility that your wrong that he is just throwing something up there to get upvotes from bots and friends. I am sincerely asking, I don't get it why you care.

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow and also like this comment

seriously people vote for money we need to change aur minds

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow and also like this comment

I really hadn't known about this concept of thought. We shouldn't be taking things too seriously.

Miaau miauu prr. great job miuaau.

thanks for upvote and resteem

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow and also like this comment

give me vote and follow i also give you vote and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86