You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Success Is Already GUARANTEED: So Why The Bearishness???

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I've had a Wordpress blog for over 2 years... I hate advertising in this blog, so the way I make money is to sell an eBook. Over that time I've made about $900 from my combined sales. .. however, since the Google keywords I want to rank for are quite competitive, and those keywords get a lot of articles from mainstream media, I've paid over $3000 in Google Adwords. I also pay yearly fees for my domain and hosting costs...

With Steem I have zero costs. .. and my account in just over a month is currently valued at more than my combined ebook sales of 2 years... At it's height my Wordpress blog was getting 10,000 visitors a day.

So yes, I can verify that everything you've said here is correct in my eyes.

Also, it's implied. .. but Steem is so much more fun than my own blog. I've learnt so much and made so many amazing and inspiring friends.... one can never been lonely here on the blockchain.

Sort:  

Thank you @aussieninja.

You are another example of one who spent a great deal of time blogging only to realize you were losing money. On steemit, there is no cost, just sign up and go.

No matter what anyone does on here, they make money. It might only be a few cents, bit it is money.

With a bit of effort, the payback increases a great deal more.

You're welcome @taskmaster4450... Everything you said was right on the money, but I wanted to provide a practical example for your other readers. Blogging on Wordpress and Blogger is super tough... your scalability is exciting, but the effort you have to put in to get any sort of traction is huge... which Steem solves automatically AND everytime I've linked my blog on Steemit it's gone up in the Google Rankings... which means it's actually better and cheaper than Google Adwords. Even $10 a day adds up over a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25