I decided to use Steemit like my new savings accountsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I closed down my savings account a little while back and was wondering, "Where do I put a couple hundred bucks now?". Well, after I discovered Steemit I decided to try out $400. It's an interesting feeling when you see the prices rising/falling, it gets your heart beat going up. It's exciting!

But even more so than just that, it's motivating to keep coming back everyday and to have the account worth going up due to posts/curation/comments and sometimes the prices. I decided to deposit every affiliate paycheck I get now (It's not much, it's like the lowest income out of all my diversifications so far, only like $20-30 per month but it's something!) in here and I'm trying to to have an account that'll be worth a few thousand by next year.

The only con I guess is that if the price ever goes up insanely, it'd take 13 weeks to get the money out. I understand the long term investing, but I wish it was a month or two shorter. I'm not going to withdraw my money out of here unless it's like 100x the price of what it is right now, but honestly I'm not even concerned with that.

I will diversify my "savings" as I'm able to put more into crypto, but I feel it's still a safer bet than putting it into a bank account to rot. Buying power goes away after a few years due to inflation and if you owned like 10-15 coins, I think 5-10% increases each month are normal to see IF you keep betting each day. Only 30 minutes daily and you can reap some epic rewards. Also with Steemit, it's interesting how if you think about the price rising.. if your post only makes 10 pennies, in a year it could be worth a $1 or even $10. Remember last year? The price went to a few dollars. And now it's rising again. Exciting times up ahead!

41109536c5ab76518add2ce1644a400b.png

AVILSD1.png

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am having the same thoughts as well.

sounds like a wise decision :)

@avilsd, That's a courageous decision you took. I also wish the period for powering down will be reduced to two months.

Good read! Re-steemed

THANK YOU FOR SHARING!!! :)

Nice!

I have been showing this chart to some people too. Highly undervalued, I think.

Taking in account the specs are better now. Inflation rate is now ~9.5% instead of 100%.

courageous, but why not? :)

GOTTA GO ALL THE WAY TO THE MOOOOOOON!

Man, this coming from someone who makes a fair bit of income from YouTube. I'm thinking of doing the same, maybe not so much with 40% of my capital but perhaps 40% of my time. Exciting times indeed!!

It's so upsetting that YouTube's gone slowly down the drain, but at least it's still a nice place to connect with people :)

The way I see it is, YouTube is a free video hosting site. Just so long as you can upload a videos to YouTube you have saved money by not having to host your own video server, web page hosting, all the mumbo jumbo. So anything else is extra. There's an excellent post by @papa-pepper (great man, lovely father figure to all) where he break down this idea and absolutely hack the money-game using Steemit. (post is here! https://steemit.com/youtube/@papa-pepper/how-to-monetize-your-youtube-videos-an-excellent-new-way)

I'm a big fan of @AVILSD he was the one who recommended this website to his fans from YouTube also how much stem power is worth 1 steem

HI BRAHHHH, thanks for coming over! It constantly fluctuates but the best place to check the true value is steemdollar.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50