You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BIG NEWS!!! Steembay UI (Beta) goes online + open-source

in #steem5 years ago

My biggest concern about crypto is that it is mostly used as a speculative investment, not a currency. That means it has no real worth if everybody just stops investing for some reason.

I follow Steem because at the very least, there is some value in the articles that are written to earn it. But that still misses the utility and value of trading goods and services using the coin as a marker or token.

Yet somehow I missed this for over a year.

https://steembay.steemtool.de/about

An auctioning site based on Steem Blockchain to exchange goods and services via cryptocurrency (STEEM). This is what's needed. I bought a computer with STEEM once, and I received payment for tutoring in bitcoin. But it needs daily and ongoing use to be a currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82