What Are Your Thoughts On Up-Vote Bots?

in #steem6 years ago


So up-vote bots have been around for some time on the platform now. I want to take a quick pulse of the public perception now that we've had some time to see the use of them.
One thing is certain though, these accounts selling upvotes are raking in loads of steem...

If you guys have any opinion on these accounts please let me know down in the comments.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Bid bot use have been booming lately which has let to over use that causes it to be so that profits from them are hard. I tested few of them some time ago trough steem bot tracker. Upme bot showed nice 15% profit possibility, but at the very last moment some one vomited 40 sbd bid, switching the rewards from +15% to -15%. I tested some smaller ones too, and I think at the end of the day I made small profit. I think alot of people don't realize that they don't make much money from bid bots, and are just trying to get rich fast.

WARNING BEFORE USING BOTS: @grumpycat has started to down vote people who use bid-bots that vote posts that can be over 3,5 days old. Reason for that is because some people were abusing those bots by buying upvotes at the very last moment before payout, making people incapable to react fast enough and flag those spammy posts.

To the topic of being mad at bot users. I think that this economy is rich gets richer anyway, so I don't see anything bad about it realy.

Oh wow I wasn't aware @grumpycat started doing that. I know he's waging war on everyone raping the reward pool (haejin) but that's a good point too.

The whole platform is definitely rich get richer but it's like it assumes the rich know better for everyone since they have more power. Whether that is a good thing or not, we'll see in the future.

I don't think it is a good thing, but it is not realy going to hinder this economy too much as after all we live in a very centralized world currently anyway. There is also one thing that kind of destroys rich get richer, that "forced delegation", and I have seen some statistics from that @taskmaster4450 showing that biggest guys are losing their share. But I still think that rich can just get riches, we see in the future more how it ends up.

I don 't like upvote bots it is not real

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55