Mass Adoption for Crypto. A Few Thoughts of What's Standing in the Way of Freedom and Liberty. And What to Do About It.

in #steem6 years ago

Banks are going to continue to try to shut us down.

It is what they and governments do. They literally stand in the way of REAL Freedom and Liberty.

The key here for us is to promote the real use cases of our digital currencies. While the tech and infrastructures are important, we need to get more people on board.

They go hand in hand.


Many of us in this peaceful revolution against the government and banking tyranny are not trying to change the (corrupt) system -- it is to build and work with a new system parallel to it.


The more this happens, the quicker things will happen overall.

People like you and I need to ask and encourage our service providers i.e. our masseuses, barbers, restaurants, waiters/waitresses, bartenders etc.

" Can I pay in crypto? "

We need mass adoption. That comes by way of step by step adoption.

  • Mass adoption is years away. Infrastructure, utility applications, easy interfaces, atomic swaps, instant transfers, low transaction fees and a new generation of young people growing up with crypto currencies as a standard transaction tool will lead towards mass adoption.

Now is the time to accumulate and HODL.

Most people are not traders.

-- Be patient. Cryptos day will come friends!


Thanks for Reading.

Sort:  

Stack up and hodl.When adoption starts,even shity coins will get big value.

This change is on the shoulders of business in the west. The other 5 billion people with limited banking access (3rd world) will eventually pick up the use of crypto because they can't do what is necessary to get banking privileges. Their exclusion will become more obvious when they start generating real income outside of a system that oligarchy doesn't control. Then western business can simply switch to crypto and...

Just say No to national fiat.

Sir,@barrydutton Thank you for good work and nice topic.

I see that Warren "I'm still living in 1930" Buffet and Jamie "I never saw a nickel I wouldn't steal" Dimon have come out against BTC again. If it's so horrible why is Dimon buying the hell out of it??? It's the old "Pump & Dump."

He is a crook like so many others.

Unrelated but related if liberty LOL....

I was asked by one of your curators for @informationwar to do a post --- I thought you would appreciate this one, my friend.

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@barrydutton/activist-post-life-liberty-and-property-defence-on-the-front-lines-in-real-life-visual-proof-or-information-war-contest

@barrydutton, you are absolutely right. I will start doing this!
On another topic... I would love your opinion on "Manna" (Universal Basic Income). Info at mannabase.com. Are you familiar with it?
@bitsy :)

I have heard of it a few times but only looked once at it months ago....... It may be awesome but I just do not know, sorry my friend.

There is a new activist post on my page, if you would like to check it out.

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@barrydutton/activist-post-life-liberty-and-property-defence-on-the-front-lines-in-real-life-visual-proof-or-information-war-contest

Take care @bitsy !!!!

I forgot to mention it's known here on Steemit as @mannacurrency. I thought of you when I learned of it many months ago. Just finally getting around to asking you about it.
Now... Off to follow the link you gave me. Thanks @barrydutton!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71