You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With a Bit of Good Ol' Fashioned Belief?

in #steem5 years ago

Sure, HF21 is around the corner and many people are worried about that. But that has nothing to do with whether this place will succeed or not.

I think a lot of the people are only seeing one side of the coin so to speak, the side that make them money with little to no effort. Even that though does not mean steem is not a success.

I have seen a lot of post talking about the death spiral steem is in, how Steem is going to die, There are still a lot of people posting at 18 cents, There would still be a lot of people posting at 10 cents. Did we go through a core stabilization period like back in 2016 when price tumbled and some people left, the price recovered, some people came back, some new people, (like me), joined. I do not see the death of Steem,

Many of the alt coins that have gone through are going through what people seem to call crypto winter, are indeed going to be frozen out, they had nothing to keep them going, Steem has its people, it has it's engagement, and it has it's development.

Change is hard to take for a lot of people, fear is a tool to control the people. Fear of HF21? What, really is there to fear? I myself do not like the down vote pool ides, but do I fear it? No not at all. Have I been afraid to voice my opinion? I don't think so, I am just a user, but I still have questions, thoughts and ideas, and yes opinions.

When people are able to over come their fear, they will see that even if it all does go to shit, it can still be fixed. It just might take time.

Sort:  

Some crazy good positivity there. All substantiated by logic too. As you say, we ain't just a bunch of empty promises but a blockchain that delivers. And don't let people downplay the technology of STEEM. Having sounds tech is mightily important as well in this space.

So I'm ready for HF21. As you say, I'll take the good with the bad whilst naturally letting the rest of the vision play out before me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74