You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dolphin 541,753—Monthly Report: August (2019)

in #steem5 years ago

LoL, Funny, I did not even look at my mentions on steemworld so was a nice surprise to see that at the end. I am not expecting to have a great September either, HF 22 is not fully over till, well I guess about now. I did manage to get one post out, (t2 so far this month), the post today involved pictures and each picture I had to try uploading them any where from 2 to 8 times. 8 times on the last one, kept getting can't connect to server error from steemit. So glitches still happening with steemit front end at any rate.

Looks like you did fine for August what with all the work and work drama, and then family, and now just finding time to squeeze some steem time inbetween it all, so not a bad August.

Like you I am not holding out much hope for my September postings, I would like to be able to get back to 3 or 4 a week, but so far not able, just not been in the steemit mood. Good thing I don't do this for a living. LoL. have a nice week.

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

I'm always surprised that earnings work out the way they do. For all the talk about not relying on whales to upvote, it's always been whales in one form or another that keep this place going, be it individually or through a curation trail. Whales can be individuals, or they can be curation accounts, and now, apparently the bots themselves are becoming curation upvoters.

I'm sorry you can't connect. I guess there may still be some node issues out there. I have no idea which one I'm connecting to through steemit (I imagine one of theirs), but it's worked fine since last Tuesday or so (after a day and a half of floundering around). I'm wondering how widespread the lingering effects are.

I'm glad you were able to get the photos uploaded though. Amazing colors and reflections.

We'll see what happens in September. I've been feeling like this is the second time I'm starting over, which means I've started anew three times now. I keep finding that the folks I'm following are slowing down or quitting all together. I think there's been three major waves of those, now, too. Anyone who has managed to hang on to their base group will be doing better than most, especially if that base group are large minnows to upper dolphin. I keep resetting with smaller and smaller fish. :) No fault of theirs, though. As far as I know, they're trying to build stake, not constantly taking it out. I can't see how much good it would do them, anyway, STEEM price being what it is, and the fractional increments that are being paid out.

Well they say things come in waves of three, and there are cycles, so always something to keep it interesting. It is a shame that people come and go, but I did try a lot of other sites and social media type places in the past and the present so in one respect I am one of those that have come and gone on various sites. People still looking for their own place in the sun I guess.

I suppose. We're all looking for something that brings us whatever it is we're hoping or looking for.

Definitely a downer in the social scheme of things when people aren't around.

It's worse though, in terms of building an audience or a following. The attrition rate isn't just replace two or three here and there, it's more like hope you keep two or three and go out and find 100 more, which means reaching out to thousands. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86