You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proven, Simple and Effective - How to get heard on Steem

in #steem5 years ago

The Title or Headline is one of the most import parts of any writing. I don't like the term clickbait, to me click bait is all hype and has nothing to do with the post. Like a sensational Headline with nothing to do with the story or report. Soon people remember and avoid those.

I do like playing with the titles sometimes and using unique words, thoughts or Ideas to try and convey the gist of my post with the short headline/title. More people need to come up with "I Wonder what that is going to be about" titles. Really who wants to really look at My Dinner Last Night post, would you not rather look at A Fabulously Fascinating Friday Food Feast.

You do really well on making a pertinent Title that lets a reader know what to expect inside the post. like "How to get heard on Steem". Nice job, and that SEO post was very informative even to non-SEO types.

Sort:  

I think it's worth putting the effort into titles. I takes time to get right and I often feel I'm a little on the edge, just before it crosses over to clickbait.

A great title will get you shares from people that haven't even read the post 😉 and I think that friday night feast would crush any dinner post.

Posted using Partiko Android

To open a book and take a look, it needs to have a good title, or at least one that peaks a readers interest. They don't even need to be complicated titles, look at Steven King book titles, How much simpler can a title be other than It. and "It" sold a lot of books, people had to know what "It" was.

350 million copies

That is a lot of books. Meaningful doesn't need to be boring, people need to learn that when they name or title or headline things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86