You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How awesome is Steemit! You need to check it out, right now!

in #steem6 years ago

          This is for all the non-steemians that may view this promo. I know nothing about crypto. I have not "invested" any money in steemit, only my time. This from @phelimint:

If you want to learn more about that you can, you can learn more about crytocurrencies and blockchains and whatever, but you don't have to. It just works and happens and at times it seems too good to be true and or even real but it is.

          I have been on steemit for 6 months. At the end of my first 100 days I had a Rep Score of 53.4 and I had 157SP. Right now I am at a Reputation of 55.4. It takes a lot of votes to move up one rep point when you get into the 50's the Reputation Score works kind of like the Richter scale each point is ten time harder than the last point. You'll learn when you join.
          Right now my Steem Power is at 390SP. The more steem Power the more vote power you have and the more valuable your account is. Value, that is what a lot of people are going to be looking at as they join.
          My account is valued at $2,219.34 as of the moment I pasted that number there. It will change based on the price of steem. That means I have made about $12.00 a day over the course of the 183 days I have been on steemit.
          Now remember none of that is from money I put in to steemit, I bought and paid for nothing. So think about how much money you put into facebook or youtube, and how much money you have earned there. Oh and you don't need thousands of followers to make money on steemit. Over the course of the six months I have been here I have had just over 500 people follow me. Of that 500 people maybe 47 are really on a weekly basis looking at my content. What I am saying is you do not need a "pre-Set" amount of followers before you earn.
          If you join and want or need help I know of several people and projects that are helping "Brand New Users" Newbies. I will be willing to lend assistance to you if you do join.

Sort:  

Awesome man, thx for this comment. This is exactly what I was hoping for, just more plain talk about how things work around here.

Thanks. I need help to enable me earn.

well done bud!

He did say it was going to be a promo-post and wanted comments. Thought I would let them know from an ordinary retired guy what it has been and is like here from my viewpoint. Thank you.

That is pretty good, and I admire the effort. I can contrast that with my run here on Steemit, I used what I call the Brute Force Method ;) Moved in my ETH earnings and bought STEEM. Caught the big BTC run-up and moved in those earnings, then luckily caught the Steem run-up as well. I am earning over 4% per month in Steem-Appreciations ;) That is with all things combined. I've been here 9 months almost. I prefer my way but yours is rather impressive for totally "ORGANIC"! :D

Glad you "Bruted" your way. Two ways for people to look at. A modest investment for those able to afford it, and a, (like your word choice), totally "organic" method. Fun is fun, whether you buy all the golf equipment pay a caddie and instructor get the coolest golf cart on the greens, or just have fun with a bucket of balls in the back yard or on the beach.

I hope to be retired in maybe 15 months, but before I found Steemit I was looking at a partial retirement, or just do a rollover. At this rate, I should be able to pull the pin completely! It would be cool to join your ranks ;)
Again, PROPS for doing it all "organic"!

Wow... Sangat keren, saya ingin anda bisa membantu saya, tulisan anda membuat saya sangat semangat, tetapi sebagai pemula saya tidak tahu, harus memulainya darimana, terimakasih

This is actually day 2 for me on steemit with two blog posts. Your words are comforting, and I really believe I can go the distance, although a little "shove" in the right direction will be nice.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89