You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investors and earners: are they committed?

in #steem6 years ago

I know a lot of people seem to be concerned about the price. It is just a function of the market. In three years will being rewarded be as important as having people comment on post? Is steemit becoming more of a Social Media hang-out, than a get rich quick scheme for some that came for the money? Last year I when I was new to steemit, there were a lot of the v4v f4f comments and a lot of blasting those comments into the nether region. About december time frame, people started trying to educate those commenters about the etiquette of steemit, and those comments are virtually gone today.

I think the make up of steemit, could be in a transition phase. Like you said there were many that came for investing, many multi use people like yourself, and many more that see the pleasure side of steemit. The ability to show and tell about their lives with little fear of trolls. We need to be careful to not drive investors away, yet we can not drive the content creators away either, and then there are the mixed mutts, the user/viewer, commentator, and occasional creator.

There are many places to go on the internet, and as I have mentioned in post and comments before, I was out of social media for the last 15 years. Now, for the last year fully back in and enjoying it here.

Succeed or fail, I don't think finger pointing in one direction or another should be done, we win or we lose.

Sort:  

There are many places to go on the internet, and as I have mentioned in post and comments before, I was out of social media for the last 15 years. Now, for the last year fully back in and enjoying it here.

I enjoy my time here much more than at the other places. For me, Facebook was a chat channel to talk with friends, the content itself was a background. Whatsapp replaced that. Here though I enjoy creating and enjoy having a sense of being a part of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83