You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A declaration of principles at 200 posts.

in #steem6 years ago

I enjoyed reading your post. I have been re-evaluating what I want to do and what I expect to do with steemit. I did not come over to steemit as a way to have a supplemental income, so I have been powering up, and donating, and giving when where needed. I certainly could use it as a supplemental income thing, but I came to steemit because of the social aspects of it, and free-speechedness (made up word) of it, and an almost complete lack of advertising.

There is spam on steemit, there will always be spam on steemit and I do not think the people high up in the steem chain want it to go away. It adds account numbers, and it is numbers that people looking to invest look at. Spam is also a pretty objective line. While people may get upset with "nice post", I myself have no problem with that phrase, as long as it does not include, "i vote an follow you too" or something similar. I follow a lot of people that steemhunt, actifit, and dlike, I do not vote on those types of post, they are what drove me away from TV, Cable,satellite, and other forms of social media, Advertisements. To me all those ae nothing but spam, and to others they are nothing but a few extra votes, and to some they really do believe in a product they are pussing, but at the end of the day they are all advertisements.

I expect I will try to continue as I have, and continue to re-evaluate where I am going and learning what steemit really is. If it becomes one of those we do not want social posting/comments, then I will return to pre-steemit ways, and find another hobby to keep my mind active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86